

EXPLANATION

Parks Control By-law Amendment Regarding Liquor Consumption in Parks

Enactment of the attached By-law will support the Vancouver Park Board resolution made on February 7, 2022, directing staff to design and implement a second Alcohol in Parks Pilot for 2022, with considerations given to the lessons learned from the 2021 experience.

Director of Legal Services May 16, 2022

Park Board Meeting: May 16, 2022



A By-law to Amend the Parks Control By-law Regarding Liquor Consumption in Parks

THE BOARD OF PARKS AND RECREATION OF THE CITY OF VANCOUVER, in public meeting, enacts as follows:

- 1. This By-law amends the indicated provisions of the Parks Control By-law.
- 2. In section 23B(b), the Board replaces "May 31, 2021 and October 11, 2021" with "June 3, 2022 and October 16, 2022".
- 3. The Board repeals "Schedule 2 Parks and Areas of Parks Where Liquor May be Consumed (Liquor Consumption in Parks Pilot Sites)", and replaces it with a new "Schedule 2 Parks and Areas of Parks Where Liquor May be Consumed (Alcohol in Parks Pilot Sites)", as attached to this By-law.
- 4. This By-law is to come into force and take effect on the date of its enactment.

ENACTED by the Vancouver Board of Parks an	d Recreation this day of	2022.
	Stuart Mac Board of Parks an	kinnon, Chair nd Recreation
_	Donnie Rosa, Gen Board of Parks an	



1. Collingwood Park – Designated Area



2. David Lam Park – Designated Area



3. Fraser River Park – Designated Area



4. Granville Park - Designated Area



5. Harbour Green Park - Designated Area



6. John Hendry (Trout Lake) Park - Designated Area



7. Kitsilano Beach Park - Designated Area



8. Langara Park - Designated Area



9. Locarno Beach Park - Designated Area



10. Maple Grove Park - Designated Area



11. Memorial South Park – Designated Area



12. Memorial West Park - Designated Area



13. New Brighton Park - Designated Area



14. Pandora Park – Designated Area



15. Queen Elizabeth Park – Designated Area



16. Quilchena Park – Designated Area



17. Riverfront Park (west) - Designated Area



18. Robson Park - Designated Area



19. Rupert Park - Designated Area



20. Stanley Park (southwest) - Designated Area



21. Vanier Park - Designated Area



22. Volunteer Park - Designated Area