

REGULAR PARK BOARD MEETING Tuesday, January 23, 2024

CORRESPONDENCE SUMMARY

Following is a summary of the correspondence sent to Commissioners related to the topics on the Park Board meeting agendas. This report only reflects communications received between January 15, 2024 and January 22, 2024 (up until 3:00pm) via the Contact Park Board Commissioners webform and a memo. All communications sent through these means are shared with Commissioners.

Regular Meeting Topics

The Board received a memo outlining the 2024 Liaison appointments.

Community Centre Association/Society	Commissioner
Association Presidents Group	Board Chair – Brennan
Association Presidents Group	Bastyovanszky (2024)
Britannia Community Services Society	Tom Digby
Champlain Heights Community Association	Laura Christensen
Douglas Park Community Association	Scott Jensen
Dunbar Community Association	Tom Digby
False Creek Community Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Grandview Community Association (Trout Lake)	Laura Christensen
Hastings Community Association	Laura Christensen
Kerrisdale Community Centre Society	Tom Digby
Killarney Community Centre Society	Scott Jensen
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Marpole-Oakridge Community Association	Tom Digby
Mount Pleasant Community Association	Laura Christensen
Ray-Cam Co-operative Association	Scott Jensen
Renfrew Park Community Association	Laura Christensen
Riley Park Hillcrest Community Association	Scott Jensen
Roundhouse Community Arts & Recreation Society	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Strathcona Community Centre Association	Scott Jensen
Sunset Community Association	Scott Jensen
Thunderbird Neighbourhood Association	Tom Digby
West End and Coal Harbour Community Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky
West Point Grey Community Association	Tom Digby
Park Board Advisory Groups	Commissioner
City Wide Youth Council	Scott Jensen
Neighbourhood Matching Fund	Laura Christensen
Community Partners/Groups	Commissioner
Bloedel Strategic Community Association	Tom Digby
Brock House Society	Tom Digby
Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden	Scott Jensen
Hastings Park Conservancy	Laura Christensen

Jericho Sailing Centre Association	Scott Jensen	
Stanley Park Ecological Society	Tom Digby	
Vancouver Botanical Gardens Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky	
Vancouver Field Sports Federation	Brennan Bastyovanszky	
Vancouver Skateboard Coalition	Brennan Bastyovanszky	
Statutory Committees/Boards	Commissioner	
Vancouver City Planning Commission	Brennan Bastyovanszky	
Council Advisory Bodies	Commissioner	
Arts & Culture Advisory Committee	Scott Jensen	
Persons with Disabilities Advisory Committee	Laura Christensen	
Seniors' Advisory Committee	Laura Christensen	
Transportation Advisory Council	Laura Christensen	
Vancouver Childcare Council	Scott Jensen	