

January 6, 2025

- 2025

SUBJECT	: Park Board Commissioner Liaison Appointments
FROM	: Commissioner Laura Christensen Chair, Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation
MEMO TO	: Park Board Commissioners

Dear Commissioners,

Below outlines my recommendations for Park Board Commissioner Liaison appointments for 2025, to the groups listed below.

Community Centre Associations / Societies	2025 Commissioner
Association Presidents Group	Board Chair – Laura
	Christensen
Britannia Community Services Society	Tom Digby
Champlain Heights Community Association	Tom Digby
Douglas Park Community Association	Scott Jensen
Dunbar Community Association	Tom Digby
False Creek Community Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Trout Lake Community Centre Association	Laura Christensen
Hastings Community Association	Scott Jensen
Kerrisdale Community Centre Society	Tom Digby
Killarney Community Centre Society	Laura Christensen
Kitsilano War Memorial Community Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Marpole-Oakridge Community Association	Scott Jensen
Mount Pleasant Community Association	Tom Digby
Ray-Cam Co-operative Association	Tom Digby
Renfrew Park Community Association	Laura Christensen
Riley Park Hillcrest Community Association	Laura Christensen
Roundhouse Community Arts & Recreation Society	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Strathcona Community Centre Association	Scott Jensen
Sunset Community Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Thunderbird Neighbourhood Association	Tom Digby
West End and Coal Harbour Community Association	Brennan Bastyovanszky
West Point Grey Community Association	Tom Digby

Park Board Advisory Groups	
City Wide Youth Council	Scott Jensen
Neighbourhood Matching Fund	Laura Christensen



Community Partners / Groups	
Bloedel Strategic Community Association	Tom Digby
Brock House Society	Tom Digby
Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Hastings Park Conservancy	Scott Jensen
Jericho Sailing Centre Association	Scott Jensen
Stanley Park Ecological Society	Scott Jensen
Vancouver Botanical Gardens Association	Tom Digby
Vancouver Field Sports Federation	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Vancouver Skateboard Coalition	Scott Jensen

Statutory Committees / Boards	
Vancouver City Planning Commission	Laura Christensen
Vancouver Public Library Board	Brennan Bastyovanszky

Council Advisory Bodies	
2SLGBTQIA+ Advisory Committee	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Arts & Culture Advisory Committee	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Children, Youth and Families Advisory Committee	Scott Jensen
Persons with Disabilities Advisory Committee	Tom Digby
Racial and Ethno-Cultural Equity Advisory Committee	Angela Haer
Seniors' Advisory Committee	Brennan Bastyovanszky
Transportation Advisory Council	Angela Haer
Urban Indigenous Peoples' Advisory Committee	Scott Jensen
Vancouver Food Policy Council	Scott Jensen
Vancouver Childcare Council	Board Chair – Laura
	Christensen
Women's Advisory Committee	Angela Haer

Regards,

20

Commissioner Laura Christensen, Chair - Vancouver Board of Parks and Recreation

vt/jk

Copy to: PB Leadership Team PB Communications City Clerks